DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftJRF - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION / Asia

ASIA

Asian countries face tremendous water management challenges for different reasons. For more than 30 years, we have been engaged especially in emerging Asian countries. We offer solutions in consultancy for GIZ, KfW and local clients and at the same time work on strategic research questions to generate consultancy services.

China attaches great importance to the intensive research cooperation with German partners financed by the BMBF. The Chinese value German environmental know-how and are looking for insights into German environmental technologies. FiW has been involved for seven years in various BMBF-funded projects (WAYS, SINOWATER, ICMW), particularly in improving water quality and resource management in the water and waste sector. Experienced scientists carried out a significant part of the project work in China. Numerous Bachelor's and Master's students as well as young engineers took the opportunity to work on-site for several weeks and months as part of their activities for FiW. In this context, successful final theses were written. More than 90% of the participating industrial partners confirm the importance of the joint BMBF-funded research activities. For partners with no experience in China, it was a first step towards this country and for experiences partners it was a chance to intensify their market access. The manufacturing companies agree on the fact that the Chinese market will play an important role for them in the mid-term.

The year 2019 was an important milestone for FiW's activities in China. After the successful completion of the practical research and development activities of the last few years, the BMBF is shifting the geographical focus of German research funding to countries in Africa and South East Asia. In the current year, FiW employees worked on projects and project acquisitions in Pakistan, Turkey, Iran, Indonesia and the Philippines.

CONTACT

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Krauß
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 43 / E-Mail

References

GreenFactory SARTEX | Tunisia

GreenFactory SARTEX

Sustainable denim finishing using water recycling and renewable energies

more
HoWaMan | Iran

HoWaMan

Flood risk management in semi-arid and arid areas

more
I-WALAMAR | Morocco

I-WALAMAR

Future-oriented technologies and services for a sustainable land management

more
IGCS Summerschool

IGCS Summerschool

Workshops and excursion programme for the Indo-German Centre for Sustainability

more
InoCottonGROW | Pakistan

InoCottonGROW

From cotton field to hanger

more
INTEWAR | Cameroon

INTEWAR – sustainable use of water in Cameroon

Innovative technologies for the reduction of water-related diseases

more
Sewage sludge management | Tunisia

Sewage sludge management in Tunisia

Water management in Tunisia after the Arab Spring

more
RAIN | Ghana

RAIN – Climate adaptation in Ghana

Sustainable technologies and services for climate change adaptation in flood and drought-prone settlements in Ghana

more
Urban-NEXUS Concept | Jakarta

Integrated resource management in Southeast Asia

Urban-NEXUS concept for sustainable wastewater collection and treatment in Jakarta

more
WaterReTunE | Tunisia

WaterReTunE

Water Reuse in Tunisia

more

DE | ENSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | ENSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftZUSE - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / INTERNATIONALE ZUSAMMENARBEIT / Asien

ASIEN

Die Länder Asiens stehen vor gewaltigen wasserwirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen, wenn auch regional gesehen aus unterschiedlichen Gründen. Wir engagieren uns aus Überzeugung seit über 30 Jahren vor allem in Schwellenländern Asiens, wo wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen in Beratungstätigkeit für GIZ, KfW und lokale Auftraggeber anbieten und gleichzeitig strategische Forschungsfragen u. a. im Auftrag des BMBF bearbeiten und daraus wiederum Beratungsleistungen generieren.

China legt großen Wert auf die durch das BMBF finanzierte intensive Forschungszusammenarbeit mit Deutschen Partnern. Die Chinesen schätzen deutsches Umwelt-Know-how und suchen den Einblick in deutsche Umwelttechnologien. Das FiW brachte sich über sieben Jahre in verschiedenen vom BMBF geförderten Vorhaben (WAYS, SINOWATER, ICMW), vor allem zur Verbesserung der Wasserqualität und zum Ressourcenmanagement im Wasser- und Abfallbereich ein. Erfahrene wissenschaftliche Kräfte führten einen nennenswerten Teil der Projektarbeit in China durch. Zahlreiche Bachelor- und Masterstudenten sowie junge Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure nahmen die Gelegenheiten wahr, im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeiten für das FiW auch mehrere Wochen und Monate vor Ort zu arbeiten. In diesem Zuge entstanden erfolgreiche Abschlussarbeiten. Über 90 % der beteiligten Industriepartner bestätigen den Stellenwert der gemeinsamen und vom BMBF geförderten Forschungsaktivitäten. Für in China unerfahrene Partner war es der Türöffner, für vorher in China aktive Partner eine Möglichkeit den Marktzugang zu vertiefen. Einig sind sich die produzierenden Unternehmen in der Einschätzung, dass der chinesische Markt für sie auch mittelfristig maßgebend bleibt.

Das Jahr 2019 war ein wichtiger Meilenstein für die China-Aktivitäten des FiW. Zeitgleich zum erfolgreichen Abschluss der praktischen F & E-Tätigkeiten der letzten Jahre verlagert das BMBF seinen geografischen Fokus der deutschen Forschungsförderung weg von China hin zu Ländern in Afrika und Südostasien. Im laufenden Jahr waren FiW-Mitarbeiter dazu in Projekten und Projektakquisen in Pakistan, Türkei, Iran, Indonesien und den Philippinen aktiv.

Ansprechpartner

Dr. sc. Dipl.-Ing. Frank-Andreas Weber
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25 / E-Mail

Referenzen

GreenFactory | Tunesien

GreenFactory | Tunesien

Nachhaltige Jeans-Veredelung mittels Wasserrecycling und Erneuerbaren Energien

mehr
HoWaMan | Iran

HoWaMan

Hochwasserrisikomanagement in semiariden und ariden Gebiebten

mehr
I-WALAMAR | Marokko

I-WALAMAR | Marokko

Zukunftsfähige Technologien und Dienstleistungen für eine nachhaltige Landbewirtschaftung

mehr
IGCS Summerschool

IGCS Summerschool

Workshops und Exkursionsprogramm für das Indo-German Centre for Sustainability

mehr
InoCottonGROW | Pakistan

InoCottonGROW | Pakistan

Vom Baumwollfeld zum Bügel

mehr
INTEWAR | Kamerun

INTEWAR | Kamerun

Innovative Technologien zur Eindämmung wasserassoziierter Krankheiten

mehr
Klärschlamm-Management | Tunesien

Klärschlamm-Management | Tunesien

Wasserwirtschaft in Tunesien nach dem arabischen Frühling

mehr
RAIN | Ghana

RAIN | Ghana

Zukunftsfähige Technologien und Dienstleistungen zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel in Hochwasser- und Dürregefährdeten Siedlungsräumen in Ghana

mehr
Urban-NEXUS Konzept | Jakarta

Urban-NEXUS Konzept | Jakarta

Urban-NEXUS Konzept für eine nachhaltige Abwassersammlung und -behandlung in Jakarta

mehr
WaterReTunE | Tunesien

WaterReTunE

Wasserwiederverwedung in Tunesien

mehr