DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftJRF - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / SERVICES / Education & Training

EDUCATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

Starting from the UNESCO World Conference on Education for Sustainable Development (ESD), the FiW bases its work on the World Programme of Action about ESD. Thus, the overall transformation of teaching and learning environments, the competence development of teachers and multipliers and the promotion of sustainable development at the local level are at the centre of the education and training projects at the FiW. In this regard, we divide our efforts in the area of education and training into three parts: (1) teaching, (2) staff and (3) national and international cooperation. Furthermore, we have created the framework for a consistent management of knowledge - in this way, sustainable and long-term cooperations are created on an equal footing.

Our staff has the necessary scientific expertise and bring their practical experience from national and international projects to you.

  • Customised education & training for user-oriented needs in the water, wastewater and solid waste sector
  • Education & training in developing and emerging countries

BLENDED LEARNING IN AN INTERNATIONAL CONTEXT

"Tailor Made" is the guiding principle in the development of demand-oriented offers from the FiW education & training portfolio. Our training units in the national and international context are based on the blended learning approach, creating the best possible learning environment. Choosing from our module catalogues on theoretical content, practical training units, excursions, visits and e-learning units, a tailor-made learning experience can be offered. In this way, the FiW's clients and partners get first-class expertise and benefit for their personal professional careers.

BETWEEN PRESENCE AND VIRTUALITY

Learning methods: "e-learning", "mobile learning" (m-learning) and "distance learning" are expressions of this new learning culture, which allows learners a new flexibility. The result is an independent learning environment where time and place are no longer relevant. Learners are in the focus and can follow their individual learning structure. A growing number of our learning units are available to them as interactive digital modules and thus represent the perfect accompanying material to the theoretical classroom units. This gives them the freedom to choose between self-study, classroom or seminars. Our traditional classroom teaching allows direct interaction between lecturers and participants. Due to the exchange in the group, this learning variant is still the best way to share theoretical content. Social interaction is a core element for deepening learned content.

PRACTICAL TRAINING

Thanks to our semi-technical test facility, we can create practical training sessions in which the participants can gain experience themselves. By changing various operating parameters, it is possible to study their influence on the overall action. The most effective learning method for practical work is to try things out to train the personal skills. Real, haptic experiences on our test facilities form the bridge to the theoretical content that has been worked out previously audio-visually.

EXCURSIONS AND EXPERTS ON SITE

With more than 30 years of scientific and practical experience, our expertise is supported and complemented by a broad network of experts from the municipal, private and international sectors. Thanks to this network, you can choose from a wide range of excursions and site visits to various technical facilities and institutions and learn from real examples. In personal dialogue with German experts, your questions will be answered on site.

CONTACT

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Krauß
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 43 / E-Mail

References

IGCS Summerschool

IGCS Summerschool

Workshops and excursion programme for the Indo-German Centre for Sustainability

more
Sewage sludge management | Tunisia

Sewage sludge management in Tunisia

Water management in Tunisia after the Arab Spring

more
WaterReTunE | Tunisia

WaterReTunE

Water Reuse in Tunisia

more

DE | ENSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | ENSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftZUSE - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / LEISTUNGEN / Aus- & Fortbildung

BILDUNG FÜR NACHHALTIGE ENTWICKLUNG

Ausgehend von der UNESCO-Weltkonferenz Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (BNE) richtet sich das FiW nach dem Weltaktionsprogramm BNE aus. So stehen die ganzheitliche Transformation von Lehr- und Lernumgebungen, die Kompetenzentwicklung bei Lehrenden und Multiplikatoren sowie die Förderung nachhaltiger Entwicklung auf lokaler Ebene im Zentrum der Aus- und Fortbildungsprojekte am FiW. Hierzugliedern wir unsere Bestrebungen im Bereich Aus- & Fortbildung in drei Säulen, die Säule Lehre, die Säule Mitarbeiter und die Säule der nationalen und internationalen Zusammenarbeit. Weiterhin haben wir den Rahmen für ein konsistentes Management von Wissengeschaffen – auf diese Weise entstehen nachhaltige und langfristige Kooperationen auf Augenhöhe.

Unsere Mitarbeitenden haben die erforderliche wissenschaftliche Expertise und bringen ihre Praxiserfahrung aus nationalen wie internationalen Projekten zu Ihnen.

  • Maßgeschneiderte Aus- & Fortbildungen für den anwenderorientierten Bedarf im Wasser-, Abwasser- und Abfallbereich
  • Aus- & Weiterbildung in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern

BLENDED LEARNING IM INTERNATIONALEN KONTEXT

„Tailor Made“ ist die Leitidee bei der Entwicklung bedarfsgerechter Angebote aus dem Aus- & Fortbildungsportfolio des FiW. Unsere Ausbildungseinheiten im nationalen und internationalen Kontext basieren auf dem Blended-Learning-Ansatz, wodurch die bestmögliche Lernumgebung geschaffen wird. Durch die Wahl aus unseren Modulkatalogen zu theoretischen Inhalten, praktischen Ausbildungseinheiten, Exkursionen, Besichtigungen und e-Learning Einheiten kann eine maßgeschneiderte Lernerfahrung angeboten werden. Auf diese Weise erhalten die Kunden und Partner des FiW erstklassige Expertise und profitieren für ihre persönliche Berufslaufbahn.

ZWISCHEN PRÄSENZ UND VIRTUALITÄT

Lernmethoden: „e-Learning“, „mobiles Lernen“ (m-lernen) und „Fernlernen“ sind Ausdrücke dieser neuen Lernkultur, welche den Lernenden eine neue Flexibilität ermöglichen. Das Ergebnis ist eine autonome Lernumgebung, in der Ort und Zeit keine relevanten Größen mehrdarstellen. Die Lernenden stehen hierbei im Mittelpunkt und können ihre individuelle Lernstruktur verfolgen. Eine wachsende Zahl unserer Lerneinheiten stehen ihnen als interaktive digitale Module zur Verfügung und stellen so das perfekte Begleitmaterial zu den theoretischen Präsenzeinheiten dar. Dies gibt ihnen die Freiheit, zwischen Selbststudium, Unterricht oder Seminaren frei zu wählen. Unser traditioneller Unterricht in Schulungsräumen ermöglicht die direkte Interaktion zwischen Dozenten und Teilnehmern. Durch den Austausch in der Gruppe ist diese Lernvariante nach wie vor der beste Weg zur Vermittlung theoretischer Inhalte. Die soziale Interaktion ist Kernelement zur Vertiefung gelernter Inhalte.

PRAKTISCHE FORTBILDUNG

Dank unserer halbtechnischen Versuchsanlage können wir praktische Trainingseinheiten erstellen, in denen sie selbst Erfahrungen sammeln können. Durch Veränderung verschiedener Betriebsparameter können Sie deren Einfluss auf das Gesamtgeschehen aus erster Hand studieren. Die effektivste Lernmethode für praktische Arbeiten ist Üben. Reale, haptische Erfahrungen auf unseren Versuchsanlagenbilden dazu die Brücke zu den zuvor audio-visuell erarbeiteten theoretischen Inhalten.

EXKURSIONEN UND EXPERTEN VOR ORT

Mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung im wissenschaftlichen sowie im praktischen Bereich wird unsere Expertise durch ein breites Netzwerk bestehend aus Experten aus dem kommunalem sowie dem privaten und auch internationalen Sektor unterstützt und ergänzt. Dank dieses Netzwerks können sie aus einem breiten Angebot an Exkursionen und Werksbesichtigungen zu verschiedensten technischen Anlagen und Institutionen wählen und anhand realer Beispiele lernen. Im direkten Dialog mit deutschen Experten werden ihre Fragen vor Ort beantwortet.

Ansprechpartner

Janine Möller, B.Sc.
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 38 / E-Mail

Referenzen

IGCS Summerschool

IGCS Summerschool

Workshops und Exkursionsprogramm für das Indo-German Centre for Sustainability

mehr
Klärschlamm-Management | Tunesien

Klärschlamm-Management | Tunesien

Wasserwirtschaft in Tunesien nach dem arabischen Frühling

mehr
WaterReTunE | Tunesien

WaterReTunE

Wasserwiederverwedung in Tunesien

mehr