DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftJRF - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / INSTITUTE / Team

OUR TEAM MAKES THE DIFFERENCE

Research assistants, for example from the fields of civil engineering, environmental engineering, process engineering, mechanical engineering, biology and geography, form the FiW team together with experienced technical and administrative specialists. Together we are responsible and ensure the successful implementation of research and development projects in Germany and abroad and the qualified consulting services. The professional training of our employees is an essential precondition. Student assistants and trainees in the fields of office communication and sewage technology actively complement our team.

MANAGEMENT BOARD

Dr. sc. Dipl.-Ing. Frank-Andreas Weber

Managing Director
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25
weber@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

LEADER LEVEL

Dr.-Ing. Natalie Palm

Commercial management
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 50
palm@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Kristoffer Ooms

Environmental Process & Energy Engineering
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 22
ooms@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Krauß

International cooperation,
Water management

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 43
krauss@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

SENIOR SCIENTISTS

Dr.-Ing. Henry Riße

Wastewater, Sewage Sludge & Process Development
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 18
risse@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Kirchhof

International cooperation,
Wastewater

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25
kirchhof@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Hans-Georg Meiners

International cooperation,
Education & Training

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25
meiners@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Azzedine Maaroufi

International cooperation,
Education & Training

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25
maaroufi@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Helmut Krist

International cooperation
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25
fiw@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

SCIENTIFIC & TECHNICAL STAFF

Sofia Andrés-Zapata, M.Sc.

Wastewater, experimental plants, water economics
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 41
andres-zapata@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Makua Bernal, B.Sc.

Digitalization, data analysis
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 36
bernal@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jule Blankenstein, B.Sc.

Energy
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 49
blankenstein@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Mark Braun, M.Sc.

Climate adaptation, digitalization, water economics
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 46
braun@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Marco Breitbarth

Waste, wastewater
+49 (0) 241 80 2 79 73
breitbarth@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Hamed Etminan, B.Sc.

Floods, risk communication
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25
etminan@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Carl Fritsch, M.Sc.

Energy, Modeling
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 55
fritsch@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Matthias Hirt, M.Sc.

Climate adaptation, modeling
IC, student research projects & theses

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 40
hirt@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Magnus Hoffmann, M.Sc.

Climate adaptation, digitalization, data analysis
+49 (0) 241 80 2 66 06
hoffmann@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Marc Jansen

Urban drainage, pilot plants
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 53
jansen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Ahlem Jomaa, M.Sc.

International cooperation
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 51
jomaa@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Kerger, B.Sc.

Waste, wastewater, geoinformation systems
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 23
kerger@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Philipp Knollmann, M.Sc.

Digitization, data analysis
+49 (0) 241 80 2 79 78
knollmann@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Alejandra Lenis

Wastewater, energy, pilot plants
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 42
lenis@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Daniel Löwen, M.Sc.

Energy, water economics
+49 (0) 152 01 58 99 10
loewen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Evelyn Mathyl, B.Sc.

International cooperation, wastewater
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 26
mathyl@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Lara Meuleneers, M.Sc.

Wastewater, phosphorus recovery
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 21
meuleneers@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Rona Michaelis, M.Sc.

Climate adaptation, modeling
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 20
michaelis@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Janine Möller, B.Sc.

International cooperation,
education & training

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 38
moeller@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Phil Olbrisch, M.Sc.

Wastewater, pilot plants, energy
+49 (0) 241 80 2 79 77
olbrisch@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Juan Ramirez, M.Sc.

Integrated water resources management,
geo-information systems, digitalization

+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 19
ramirez@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Wolfram Schröder, M.Sc.

Wastewater, pilot plants, water economics
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 34
w.schroeder@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jochen Schunicht

International cooperation,
education & training, pilot plants

+49 (0) 172 23 54 13 0
schunicht@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sophia Schüller, M.Sc.

Water resources, event management
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 17
schueller@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Miriam Seckelmann, M.Sc.

Climate adaptation
+49 (0) 241 80 2 79 79
seckelmann@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Eleni Teneketzi, M.Sc.

Climate Adaptation, Environmental Modeling
+49 (0) 241 80 2 66 22
teneketzi@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Fabio Voit, M.Sc.

Energy
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 47
voit@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

David Wehmeyer, M.Sc.

Water bodies, monitoring, digitalization
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 45
wehmeyer@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

MANAGEMENT, ADMINISTRATION & COMMUNICATION

Hardy Becker

Apprentice
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 39
becker@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Yazgül Cinar

Secretariat
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 24
cinar@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Tanja Dohr

Graphics & Design
+49 (0) 241 80 9 15 16
dohr@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Marion Gärtner

Financial Accounting
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 33
gaertner@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Claudia Jansen

Human Resources
+49 (0) 241 80 2 66 24
c.jansen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Ramona Keutgen

Financial Accounting
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 68
keutgen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Fabian Nawrath, B.A.

Film & Photography
+49 (0) 241 80 9 15 16
nawrath@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Oliver Pötter

IT Administration
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 32
poetter@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Philipp Seyn

Financial Accounting
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 69
seyn@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Tobias Werkman

IT Administration
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 32
werkman@fiw.rwth-aachen.de