OUR TEAM MAKES THE DIFFERENCE

Research assistants, for example from the fields of civil engineering, environmental engineering, process engineering, mechanical engineering, biology and geography, form the FiW team together with experienced technical and administrative specialists. Together we are responsible and ensure the successful implementation of research and development projects in Germany and abroad and the qualified consulting services. The professional training of our employees is an essential precondition. Student assistants and trainees in the fields of office communication and sewage technology actively complement our team.

Dr. sc. Dipl.-Ing. Frank-Andreas Weber

  • CEO

+49 241 80 2 68 25
weber@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Natalie Palm

  • CFO

+49 241 80 2 39 50
palm@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Kristoffer Ooms

  • Head of Environmental Process & Energy Engineering

+49 241 80 2 68 22
ooms@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Manuel Krauss

  • Head of International Cooperation, Education & Training

+49 241 80 2 68 43
krauss@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Henry Risse

  • Wastewater, Energy, Ressource Efficiency

+49 241 80 2 68 18
risse@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sofia Andrés-Zapata, M.Sc.

  • Wastewater

+49 241 80 2 68 41
andres-zapata@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jule Blankenstein, M.Sc.

  • Energy

+49 241 80 2 68 49
blankenstein@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Mark Braun, M.Sc.

  • Climate Change Adaptation
  • Water Tarifs

+49 241 80 2 68 46
braun@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Gregorio Cevoli, B.Sc.

  • Climate Change Adaptation

+49 241 80 2 68 34
cevoli@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Carl Fritsch, M.Sc.

  • Energy

+49 241 80 2 39 55
fritsch@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Matthias Hirt, M.Sc.

  • Digitalisation
  • Sustainable Development
  • Student Research Projects & Theses

+49 241 80 2 68 40
hirt@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Thekla Eleonore Hövel, M.Sc., M.Sc.

  • Sustainable Development

+49 241 80 2 68 26
hoevel@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Abdur-Rahman Jimoh, B.Eng.

  • Climate Change Adaptation
  • Water Tarifs

+49 241 80 2 68 38
jimoh@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Ahlem Jomaa, M.Sc.

  • Sustainable Development
  • Education & Training

+49 241 80 2 39 51
jomaa@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Kerger, M.Sc.

  • Wastewater

+49 241 80 2 68 23
kerger@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

René Kremer, M.Sc.

  • Surface Waters & Water Quality
  • Climate Change Adaptation

+49 241 80 2 68 21
kremer@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Alejandra Lenis

  • Wastewater
  • Energy

+49 241 80 2 68 42
lenis@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Erik Leuschner

  • Wastewater

+49 241 80 2 68 19
leuschner@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Evelyn Mathyl, M.Sc.

  • Sustainable Development
  • Resource Efficiency

+49 241 80 2 69 26
mathyl@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Thurid Roth, M.Sc.

  • Climate Change Adaptation

+49 241 80 2 68 48
roth@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sophia Schüller, M.Sc.

  • Sustainable Development
  • Surface Waters & Water Quality

+49 241 80 2 68 17
schueller@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Leon Trojan, B.Sc.

  • Digitalisation

+49 241 80 2 68 45
trojan@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Fabio Voit, M.Sc.

  • Energy

+49 241 80 2 68 47
voit@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jana Vredenburg, M.Sc.

  • Surface Waters & Water Quality

+49 241 80 2 68 35
vredenburg@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Anika Wacht, M.Sc.

  • Wastewater
  • Energy

+49 241 80 2 68 39
wacht@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sascha Bertram

  • IT Administration

+49 241 80 2 68 32
bertram@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Nicolas Bloss

  • Trainee IT Specialist for System Integration

+49 241 80 2 68 32
bloss@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Yazgül Cinar

  • secretariat

+49 241 80 2 68 24
cinar@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Tanja Dohr

  • Media Communication

+49 241 80 9 15 16
dohr@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Claudia Jansen

  • Human Resources

+49 241 80 2 66 24
c.jansen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Ramona Keutgen

  • Financial Accounting

+49 241 80 2 39 68
keutgen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Theresa Löhrer

  • Financial Accounting

+49 241 80 2 68 31
loehrer@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sabine Meier

  • Media Communication

+49 241 80 9 15 16
meier@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Christoph Mund

  • Building & Technology

+49 162 23 52 80 9
mund@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Lina Pinna

  • secretariat

+49 241 80 2 68 25
pinna@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Oliver Pötter

  • IT Administration

+49 241 80 2 68 32
poetter@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Bernd Schulte

  • Financial Accounting

+49 241 80 2 68 33
schulte@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Philipp Seyn

  • Financial Accounting

+49 241 80 2 39 69
seyn@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Carsten Thomas

  • Controlling

+49 241 80 2 68 25
thomas@fiw.rwth-aachen.de