DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftJRF - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / SERVICES / Consulting & Transfer

INDEPENDENT AND COMPETENT ADVICE

  • Expert statements and studies
  • Consulting and technical support for planners, manufacturers and operators
  • laboratory tests and semi-technical trials
  • Scientific monitoring of large-scale facilities
  • Organisation of conferences and symposia
  • Economic efficiency assessments, financing issues and contribution and fee models

CONCEPT DESIGN & PROCESS OPTIMIZATION

The FiW has not only been a project developer but also a reliable partner for many clients in the municipal and industrial water and waste management sector. It’s consulting services and knowledge transfer have proven a great success. As a competent consultant the FiW is a partner for public and private operators of wastewater treatment plants, sewer networks and waste disposal facilities. We offer expertise for the optimisation of plants as well as for the development of innovative concepts. Our consulting services include the realisation of coordination tasks, studies, expert statements, profitability analyses and simulations at the national and international level. The focus is on industrial wastewater consulting, especially for the paper and textile industries, and on anaerobic treatment issues, as well as on running energy analyses.

As a non-profit, independent institute associated with the RWTH Aachen University, the FiW is also attractive for small and medium-sized industry companies because it reaches the interface between basic research and practice. With its practical work experience and the economic focus, the FiW is perfectly positioned to bring these together for their clients.

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ACTION & GUIDELINE DEVELOPMENT

In cooperation with our clients, we develop customized recommendations for action for all aspects of water, energy and waste management and support their implementation. With the expertise of our interdisciplinary team, we analyse both technical interdependencies and economic, legal and social conditions. We carry out system analyses and use prognosis models and multi-criteria decision-making processes to develop forward-looking action concepts and ensure that they achieve their objectives with practical guidelines and monitoring concepts. Even at the planning stage, risks must be systematically recorded in order to evaluate measures for risk minimisation. In this context, risks with a relatively low probability of occurrence but possibly a high extent of damage must also be considered.

FEE & CONTRIBUTION ASSESSMENT

For many years, the FiW has been dealing with the assessment of fees and contributions and the financing of actions in water and waste management. The focus of the work is the creation of a well-founded decision-making basis concearning the updating of regulations for the distribution of costs, relevant to fees and contributions. The scientific support of processes for the development and optimisation of assessment rules begins with an analysis of the current situation and the identification of the need for action. For this purpose, existing data are systematically processed and evaluated. In this context, it must be examined whether water management, technical or legal requirements and framework conditions, and thus the cost and utilisation structures, have changed. We deal with questions of contribution assessment, especially in the areas of wastewater disposal and watercourse management. This includes, for example, the changeover from the fresh water scale to separated wastewater and rainwater charges, the introduction of heavy polluter surcharges or a basic and service charge. As part of the development of fee and charge models, the FiW also supports municipalities and associations in the implementation of accompanying working groups and the information of citizens and members.

CONTACT

Dr. sc. Dipl.-Ing. Frank-Andreas Weber
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 25 / E-Mail

Dr.-Ing. Kristoffer Ooms
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 22 / E-Mail ›

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Krauß
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 43 / E-Mail

Dr.-Ing. Henry Riße
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 18 / E-Mail

 

References

Fees & contributions

Fees & contributions

The allocation of costs, based on the polluter pays principle, ensures sustainable concepts

more
GreenFactory SARTEX | Tunisia

GreenFactory SARTEX

Sustainable denim finishing using water recycling and renewable energies

more
Sewage sludge management | Hannover

Sewage sludge management in Hannover

Market and potential study sewage sludge for the North-East Region and the Hannover Metropolitan Region

more
Sewage sludge management | Rhine-Hunsrück

Sewage sludge management in the Rhine-Hunsrück district (Germany)

Future treatment and utilization of sewage sludge from the sewage treatment plants of the municipalities of the Rhine-Hunsrück district in Germany

more
Sewage sludge management | Tunisia

Sewage sludge management in Tunisia

Water management in Tunisia after the Arab Spring

more
Cologne boundary canal

Hydrodynamic calculations of the Cologne boundary channel

Combined modeling in the area of Cologne

more
Model for IWRM | Rhine-Main

Model for an Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) Rhine-Main (Germany)

Strategy development for water resources management for almost 5 million inhabitants

more
Guideline Heavy Rain

Guideline Heavy Rain

Property protection and structural precautions

more
Feasibility study | Waste

Feasibility study for waste management

Neustadt an der Weinstraße

more
Maturity model 4.0 | Wastewater

Maturity Model Wastewater disposal 4.0

From the maturity model to the digitalisation roadmap

more
RiverView®

RiverView® – Water status-related monitoring and management

Going to the bottom of the water

more
Heavy polluters

Heavy polluters – individual and polluter-pays charging models

Assessment of wastewater charges with heavy polluter surcharge

more
Heat networks

Modelling and optimisation of heat networks

Efficient and demand-oriented heat supply

more

DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftZUSE - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / LEISTUNGEN / Beratung & Transfer

UNABHÄNGIG GUT BERATEN

  • Gutachterliche Stellungnahmen und Studien
  • Beratung und allgemeine technische Unterstützung für Planer, Hersteller und Betreiber
  • Untersuchungen mit labor- und halbtechnischen Versuchsanlagen
  • Wissenschaftliche Begleitung großtechnischer Anlagen
  • Durchführung von Fachtagungen und Symposien
  • Wirtschaftlichkeitsbewertungen, Finanzierungsfragen und Beitrags- und Gebührenmodelle

KONZEPTENTWICKLUNG & VERFAHRENSOPTIMIERUNG

Neben seiner Rolle als Ideengeber und Projektentwickler hat sich das FiW als verlässlicher Partner für viele Auftraggeber der kommunalen und industriellen Wasser- und Abfallwirtschaft erwiesen und durch Beratungsleistungen und Wissenstransfer überzeugt. Für öffentliche und private Betreiber von Kläranlagen, Kanalnetzen und Abfallanlagen ist das FiW ein kompetenter und verlässlicher Berater auf Augenhöhe. Unsere Kunden finden bei uns die Fachexpertise sowohl für die Optimierung ihrer Anlagen als auch für die Entwicklung innovativer Konzepte. Unsere Beratungsleistungen umfassen die Durchführung von Koordinierungsaufgaben, Studien, Gutachten, Wirtschaftlichkeitsanalysen und Simulationsaufgaben im In- und Ausland. Schwerpunkte liegen in der Industrieabwasserberatung insbesondere für die Papier- und Textilindustrie und zu Fragestellungen der Anaerobbehandlung sowie in der Durchführung von Energieanalysen.

Auch für kleine und mittlere Branchenunternehmen ist das FiW als gemeinnütziges, unabhängiges An-Institut der RWTH Aachen eine attraktive Schnittstelle zwischen Grundlagenforschung und Praxis. Durch eine praxisnahe Arbeit und wirtschaftliche Orientierung ist das FiW perfekt aufgestellt, diese miteinander in Einklang zu bringen.

HANDLUNGSEMPFEHLUNGEN & LEITFADENENTWICKLUNG

In enger Abstimmung mit unseren Auftraggebern entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Handlungsempfehlungen für alle Aspekte der Wasser-, Energie- und Abfallwirtschaft und begleiten deren Umsetzung in der Praxis. Mit der Fachkompetenz unseres interdisziplinären Teams analysieren wir sowohl technische Wirkungszusammenhänge als auch wirtschaftliche, rechtliche und soziale Rahmenbedingungen. Wir führen Systemanalysen durch und nutzen Prognosemodelle und multikriterielle Entscheidungsverfahren, um vorausschauende Handlungskonzepte zu entwickeln und deren Zielerreichung mit praxisnahen Leitfäden und Monitoringkonzepten sicherzustellen. Schon bei der Planung sind Risiken systematisch zu erfassen und Maßnahmen zur Risikominimierung zu bewerten. Dabei sind auch Risiken mit relativ geringer Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit, aber ggf. hohem Schadensausmaßadäquat zu berücksichtigen.

GEBÜHREN- & BEITRAGSVERANLAGUNG

Das FiW beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit der Veranlagung von Gebühren und Beiträgen sowie der Finanzierung von Maßnahmen in der Wasser- und Abfallwirtschaft. Im Fokus der Bearbeitung steht die Herleitung einer fundierten Entscheidungsgrundlage für die Fortschreibung von Regelungen zur Umlage von gebühren- bzw. beitragsrelevanten Kosten. Die wissenschaftliche Begleitung von Prozessen zur Entwicklung und Optimierung von Veranlagungsregeln beginnt mit einer Analyse der aktuellen Situation und der Ermittlung des Handlungsbedarfs. Hierzu werden vorhandene Daten gezielt aufbereitet und bewertet. In diesem Zusammenhang ist zu untersuchen, ob sich wasserwirtschaftliche, technische oder rechtliche Anforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen und damit ggf. die Kosten- und Nutzungsstrukturen geändert haben. Fragen der Beitragsveranlagung bearbeiten wir insbesondere für die Bereiche Abwasserentsorgung und Gewässerbewirtschaftung. Hierzu gehören bspw. die Umstellung vom Frischwassermaßstab zur getrennten Schmutz- und Niederschlagswassergebühr, die Einführung von Starkverschmutzerzuschlägen oder einer Grund- und Leistungsgebühr. Im Rahmender Entwicklung von Beitrags- und Gebührenmodellen unterstützt das FiW Kommunen und Verbände auch bei der Durchführung begleitender Arbeitskreise und der Information von Bürgern und Mitgliedern.

Ansprechpartner

Dr.-Ing. Natalie Palm
+49 (0) 241 80 2 39 50 / E-Mail

Dr.-Ing. Kristoffer Ooms
+49 (0) 241 80 2 68 22 / E-Mail ›

Referenzen

Beitragsveranlagung

Beitragsveranlagung

Verursachergerechte Kostenzuordnungen sichern nachhaltige Konzepte

mehr
GreenFactory | Tunesien

GreenFactory | Tunesien

Nachhaltige Jeans-Veredelung mittels Wasserrecycling und Erneuerbaren Energien

mehr
Klärschlamm-Management | Hannover

Klärschlamm-Management | Hannover

Markt- und Potenzialstudie Klärschlamm für die Region Nord-Ost und der Metropolregion Hannover

mehr
Klärschlamm-Management | Rhein-Hunsrück

Klärschlamm-Management | Rhein-Hunsrück

Zukünftige Behandlung und Verwertung des Klärschlammes aus den Kläranlagen der Verbandsgemeinden des Rhein-Hunsrück-Kreises

mehr
Klärschlamm-Management | Tunesien

Klärschlamm-Management | Tunesien

Wasserwirtschaft in Tunesien nach dem arabischen Frühling

mehr
Kölner Randkanal

Hydrodynamische Berechnung des Kölner Randkanals

Gekoppelte Modellierung im Großraum Köln

mehr
Leitbild Rhein-Main

Leitbild Rhein-Main

Strategieentwicklung für das Wasserressourcenmanagement für nahezu 5 Millionen Einwohner

mehr
Leitfaden Starkregen

Leitfaden Starkregen

Objektschutz und bauliche Vorsorge

mehr
Machbarkeitsstudie | Abfallwirtschaft

Machbarkeitsstudie | Abfallwirtschaft

Neustadt an der Weinstraße

mehr
Reifegradmodell 4.0 | Abwasser

Reifegradmodell 4.0 | Abwasser

Vom Reifegrad zur Digitalisierungsroadmap

mehr
RiverView®

RiverView®

Dem Gewässer auf den Grund gehen

mehr
Starkverschmutzer

Starkverschmutzer

Veranlagung von Abwassergebühren mit Starkverschmutzerzuschlag

mehr
Wärmenetze

Wärmenetze

Effiziente und bedarfsgerechte Wärmebereitstellung

mehr